top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSuzana Rudić

Metaphor and symbols in conceptual art-Vera Vizzi

How long have you been painting? I haven’t been painting that long, it’s just over two years. When did you finally decide to choose this career?

I chose this way when I chose to finally give myself a voice. After about 10 years of working as a graphic designer, I realized that the space between millions of pixels was too little, It didn’t let me breathe. And I found a space of my own.



What is the message of the art you create?

The messages are always different. My art tells stories and is committed to conveying concepts that are not always clear but made evident thanks to metaphors of playful visual language. Which of your paintings has a special value for you?

One painting I'm most attached to is Caterina. It tells a small piece of my childhood, it is very personal although the style is quite different from the other pieces.


Tell us something about studying in Italy. What is the study program?

Honestly, I haven't studied in a while. I do not know how the situation in Italy has evolved in schools, in this pandemic situation too. I know for sure that my memories of studying are now very pleasant and strong, the school is made by people, classmates, or professors. The luck is meeting the right ones.



What is a work of art for you?

Art is where there is added value, art is a vision expressed through creativity in the best way, without any borders. Do you use symbols in your work? How do you combine them? I mainly use metaphors so that the message Reaches the viewer in a comprehensible way, not necessarily clear but certainly stimulating allowing him to interpret the meaning.



What technique do you use?

I use acrylics and enamels on which I apply differently materials, most of which are recycled, mainly recovery. Tell us something about Italian galleries, what are the criteria for the exhibition? I haven’t been around long enough to know how to answer that. Do you know anything about Balkan art?

I know the most eclectic and extravagant of contemporary female artists, Marina Abramović. Which Italian traditional and contemporary artist would you highlight?

From the past I would like to remember Leonardo, as an artist for sure, but as a genius first. From the present I like Loris Cecchini, he makes great things.

18 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page